Canelo vs Fielding

Canelo vs Fielding: Today Canelo Alvarez faces Rocky Fielding in a super-middleweight clash for the minor WBA title. Canelo Alvarez and Rocky Fielding will treat fans to an entertaining spectacle at Madison Square Gardens, New York City tonight.

Click here to Watch LiveStream

Unified WBA-WBC middleweight champion Canelo Alvarez (50-1-2, 34 KOs) makes his way up to super-middleweight for the first time, and at the same time makes his Madison Square Garden debut.

Free Sing Up to watch LiveStream

Tonight (December 15th), the Mexican superstar takes on WBA “regular” super-middleweight champion Rocky Fielding (27-1, 15 KOs) as part of Alvarez’s first appearance on streaming service DAZN. Despite Fielding’s size and reach advantage, Alvarez is the more skilled of the two fighters, so while it should be entertaining, it’d be a shock if Fielding was able to keep it competitive.

Boxing superstar Canelo Alvarez (50-1-2, 34 KO) will make his awaited debut on DAZN later tonight (Sat., Dec. 15, 2018) from inside Madison Square Garden in New York City as he moves up in weight to challenge Rocky Fielding (27-1, 15 KO) for his WBA (Regular) Super Middleweight title.

Remember, Canelo signed a massive $365 million deal with DAZN earlier this year, which keeps the Mexican boxer with the new subscription-based service for his next 11 fights.

Canelo, 28, is coming off a decision win in a rematch earlier this year with previously undefeated boxing sensation Gennady Golovkin. The two had fought to a controversial draw back in 2017.

Be sure to catch all the action later tonight as Canelo makes his return to the ring in his debut on DAZN. Check out below for all the ways to view the “Canelo vs. Rocky” fight card in its entirety:

Start Times
Saturday, December 15, 2018 from inside Madison Square Garden in New York City
“Prelims” undercard begins at 6:00 p.m. ET / 3:00 p.m. PT
Main card begins at 9:00 p.m. ET / 6:00 p.m. PT
“Canelo vs. Rocky” main event begins around 11:30 p.m. ET / 8:30 p.m. PT

Canelo Alvarez is beginning a new chapter in his life. He’s off the pay-per-view model, and when he faces Rocky Fielding on Sunday, he’ll be featured on the live streaming service DAZN for the first time. It’s a new step in Alvarez’s career, but the man who’s fighting on Saturday is still the same old Alvarez.